Between dreams and reality exist whole dimensions.

Steampunk Pistol

My wife and I have had 2 Nerf Maverick pistols for a while now, and they are a lot of fun. They have an awesome design, but they look ridiculous in the neon Nerf colors.

So, we decided they could do with some modifications. A little time with a dremel to sand off the logos and lettering, some metallic paints and PVC, and voila.  I decided to go with a Steampunk aesthetic (which is apparently quite popular for these guns), and she’s aiming a little more future-sci-fi.

image

image

I finished mine pretty quickly, a few hours tops. But she’s doing some internal modding with LEDs and such. I promise to post as soon as she’s finished. In the mean time…. I’m going to go play with my awesome new dart gun!

 

3 responses

  1. Pingback: More Pistols « The Realms Between

  2. Very cool! Reminds me of the bulltok pistol for gears of war.

    December 1, 2012 at 12:19

  3. Pingback: A Project Worth Backing #steampunk « The Realms Between

Please leave some trace of your presence.

